Skip to content

I am Ill

January 12, 2012

Late Tuesday evening/early Wednesday morning, I came down with a cold.  Y’know, sneezing, running nose, and a sore throat.  On Wednesday, I spent most of the day lying in bed, sneezing, blowing my nose, and feeling awful.  I could barely move, I had no desire to eat, and I didn’t have very much to drink, be it water or juice.  By Wednesday evening, I was completely sore.  Neck, arms, head, legs, back… everything everywhere was sore and just being was agony.  Worse, I had developed a fever.

Today, my throat is no longer sore, it doesn’t hurt to move around, I am no longer feeling nausea when I do move around, and my nose has stopped running.  I still sneeze, on occasion.  The cold came as quickly as it passed, and it’s duration was hell.  But there’s some good news coming out of this ordeal: left alone with my thoughts, I had plenty of time to reflect on the last few months, and what I expect from the next few months.

I need to focus all of my energy into writing.  I can’t afford to spend several hours a day browsing the internet.

From → Random

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

