Skip to content

January was awful

January 31, 2012

January was an awful month for me. I got sick (and then got better). I didn’t get much done for Clever Musings. For this month, I only finished two articles. In the last two days, I wrote two articles.

I haven’t been keeping up with my drawing practice. I haven’t worked on that novel. I haven’t worked on the webcomic. I haven’t exercised at all. I’ve spent too much time on the internet. All of the things I said I’d do, I didn’t do. It’s hard to break habits.

Worse, I’ve spent far too much time fussing over PAX East. It’s currently looking like I won’t be able to go. It’s something that can happen, but it’s also something that requires the intervention of other people. I hate depending on other people. Introducing more people creates more opportunities for failure.

So that’s January. A bunch of unfulfilled goals and too much stress. February will be better. More than two articles on Clever Musings! Blogging here more often! Webcomic! As for PAX East? Well, there’s always next year.

From → Personal, Rants

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

